Goaltending Award

header goaltendingAwarded to the British Columbia Hockey League goaltender voted on by coaches to be the top at his position for the season. Voting for this award began in the 2017-18 season.

Prior to that, it was simply awarded to the goalie with the lowest goals-against average of all netminders who have played a minimum of 1000 minutes

Past winners of the trophy are:

2018Ty TaylorVernon Vipers
2017Darion HansonVernon Vipers
2016Zach DriscollPenticton Vees
2015Hunter MiskaPenticton Vees
2014Jeff SmithPowell River Kings
2013Michael SantaguidaSurrey Eagles
2012Michael GarteigPenticton Vees
2011Michael GarteigPowell River Kings
2010Blake VothVernon Vipers
2009Andrew HammondVernon Vipers
2008Alex EvinPenticton Vees
2007Corey MilanPenticton Vees
2006Jordan WhitePenticton Vees
2005Sebastien NoletNanaimo Clippers
2004Denis BerubeNanaimo Clippers
2003Tim Boron/Matt ZabaCowichan Valley/Vernon
2002Tim BoronCowichan Valley Capitals
2001Ken RitsonPenticton Panthers
2000David RathgenPenticton Panthers
1999Derek GustafsonVernon Vipers
1998Darryl RuffPenticton Panthers
1997Pete BradyPowell River Kings
1996Jason CugnetRoyal City Outlaws
1995Mike MinardChilliwack Chiefs
1994Marty FillionKelowna Spartans
1993Dieter KochanKelowna Spartans
1992Paul TaylorKelowna Spartans
1991Bob BellNew Westminster Royals
1990Cory CaddenNew Westminster Royals
1989Barry RyszMerritt Centennials
1988Glenn FryVernon Lakers
1987Frank RomeoRichmond Sockeyes
1986Ray WoodleyRichmond Sockeyes
1985Derek PizeyPenticton Knights
1984Ken BukerAbbotsford Flyers
1983Ken BukerAbbotsford Flyers
1982Ian WoodPenticton Knights
1981John DouganRichmond Sockeyes
1979Rob Polman-TuinMerritt Centennials
1978Rob Polman-TuinMerritt Centennials
1977Andy MoogKamloops Braves
1976Keith FernerVernon Vikings
1975Carey WalkerBellingham Blazers
1973Garth MalarchukKamloops Rockets
1972Glen BeuchertPenticton Broncos
1971Dave McLellandPenticton Broncos
1970Gary OsborneVernon Essos
1969Ron GrahameVictoria Cougars
1968Doug ThompsonPenticton Broncos
1967Rex RideoutKelowna Buckeroos
1966Terry LawrensonKelowna Buckeroos
1965Mike GaalKelowna Buckeroos
1964Harvey BudarickKamloops Rockets
1963Sid ShusselKelowna Buckeroos
1962Pete SternigKamloops Rockets