Joe Tennant Memorial Trophy

tennantAwarded to one head coach from each conference who has excelled in his role over the course of the regular season based on expectations, performance and circumstances, as determined by his peers.

Past winners of the trophy are:

2017Bliss Littler, Wenatchee Wild*Awarded to one BCHL coach
2016Fred Harbinson, Penticton Vees*Awarded to one BCHL coach
2015Jason Tatarnic, Chilliwack Chiefs*Awarded to one BCHL coach
2014Bobby Henderson, Langley Rivermen*Awarded to one BCHL coach
2013Bill Bestwick, Victoria GrizzliesLuke Pierce, Merritt Centennials
2012Matt Erhart, Surrey EaglesFred Harbinson, Penticton Vees
2011Kent Lewis, Powell River KingsTim Kehler, Salmon Arm SilverBacks
2010Nolan Graham, Alberni Valley BulldogsMark Ferner, Vernon Vipers
2009Kent Lewis, Powell River KingsMark Ferner, Vernon Vipers
2008Bill Bestwick, Nanaimo ClippersFred Harbinson, Penticton Vees
2007Scott Robinson, Cowichan Valley CapitalsBruno Campese, Penticton Vees
2006Jim Hiller, Alberni Valley BulldogsAl Glendenning, Merritt Centennials
2005Bill Bestwick, Nanaimo ClippersEd Dempsey, Prince George Spruce Kings
2004Scott Robinson, Cowichan Valley CapitalsRick Pitta, Williams Lake Timberwolves
2003Terry Perkins, Powell River KingsGarry Davidson, Salmon Arm SilverBacks
2002Terry Perkins, Powell River KingsMike Vandekamp, Vernon Vipers
2001Harvey Smyl, Chilliwack ChiefsBryant Perrier, Penticton Panthers
2000Campbell Blair, Victoria SalsaBryant Perrier, Penticton Panthers
1999Mark Holick, Surrey EaglesTroy Mick, Vernon Vipers
1998Harvey Smyl, Chilliwack ChiefsBarry Wolff, Quesnel Millionaires
1997Rick Lanz, Surrey EaglesKelvin MacKay, Trail Smoke Eaters
1996Harvey Smyl, Chilliwack Chiefs*Awarded to one BCHL coach
1995Enio Sacilotto, Penticton Panthers*Awarded to one BCHL coach
1994Kent Lewis, Powell River KingsGarry Davidson, Penticton Panthers
1993Pat Smith, Surrey EaglesBrian Barrett, Merritt Centennials
1992Mike Collins, Bellingham Ice HawksGarry Davidson, Penticton Panthers
1991Harvey Smyl, New Westmister RoyalsMike O’Brien, Chilliwack Chiefs
1990John Olver, New Westminster Royals*Awarded to one BCHL coach
1989Eddy Beers, Merritt Centennials*Awarded to one BCHL coach
1980Don Berry, Bellingham Blazers*Awarded to one BCHL coach
1979Don Berry, Bellingham Blazers*Awarded to one BCHL coach
1978Joe Tennant, Merritt Centennials*Awarded to one BCHL coach
1974Gil Lundihn, Langley Lords*Awarded to one BCHL coach
1971Jack Taggart, Penticton Broncos*Awarded to one BCHL coach
1969Doug Anderson, Victoria Cougars*Awarded to one BCHL coach