Team Sites
Follow the BCHL

2017 BCHL Awards

BCHL-180x240All the votes have been counted and the winners of the 2017 BCHL Awards have been determined.

There was a list of three finalists for each award, one from each division. The winners were chosen after a second round of coaches voting and are as follows:

Vern Dye Memorial Trophy (MVP) – Brendan Harris, Wenatchee Wild

Bruce Allison Memorial Trophy (Rookie of the Year) – Cam Donaldson, Powell River Kings

Top Defenceman Award – Jake Stevens, Victoria Grizzlies

Bob Fenton Trophy (Most Sportsmanlike) – Brendan Harris, Wenatchee Wild

Joe Tennant Memorial Trophy (Coach of the Year) – Bliss Littler, Wenatchee Wild


Non-voting awards:

Brett Hull Trophy (Top Scorer) – Brendan Harris, Wenatchee Wild (23 goals, 75 assists, 98 points)

Goaltending Trophy (lowest goals-against average + 1,000 minutes played) – Darion Hanson, Vernon Vipers (1.84)

Wally Forslund Trophy (goalie tandem with the lowest combined goals-against average) – Mat Robson and Nolan Hildebrand, Penticton Vees (2.14)

Ron Boileau Memorial Trophy (best regular-season record) – Wenatchee Wild (45-9-4-0, 94 points)