Team Sites
Follow the BCHL

94 BCHL alumni qualify for NCAA tournament

The NCAA Division I Men’s Ice Hockey Tournament begins today and there are 94 BCHL alumni that qualified for college hockey’s biggest event.

15 of the 16 teams competing have at least one former BCHL player on the roster, so lets take a look at the opening-round matchups and what familiar faces BCHL fans can expect to see.

All games can be viewed in Canada on TSN or on the TSN website and app.

Fargo Regional – Fargo, N.D.

No. 1 University of North Dakota vs. No. 4 American International College – Friday, Mar. 26 at 5:30 p.m. PT

North Dakota:

Gabe Bast (Penticton Vees)
Brendan Budy (Langley Rivermen)
Harrison Blaisdell (Chilliwack Chiefs)
Jordan Kawaguchi (Chilliwack Chiefs)
Jackson Keane (Penticton Vees)
Cooper Moore (Chilliwack Chiefs)
Adam Scheel (Penticton Vees)
Jasper Weatherby (Wenatchee Wild)

American International College:

Elijiah Barriga (Salmon Arm Silverbacks)
Chris Dodero (Nanaimo Clippers)
Zak Galambos (Wenatchee Wild)
Darwin Lakoduk (Victoria/Penticton)
Sam Miller (Merritt Centennials)
Matt Rickard (Powell River Kings)
Nico Somerville (Penticton/Victoria)

No. 2 University of Michigan vs. No. 3 University of Minnesota-Duluth – **cancelled due to COVID-19 protocols, UMD advances**


Nick Granowicz (Merritt Centennials)
Steve Holtz (Penticton Vees)
Kent Johnson (Trail Smoke Eaters)
Jay Keranen (Prince George Spruce Kings)
Jimmy Lambert (Vernon Vipers)
Philippe Lapointe (Trail Smoke Eaters)
Dakota Raabe (Wenatchee Wild)


Matt Cairns (Powell River Kings)
Luke Loheit (Penticton Vees)
Luke Mylymok (Salmon Arm Silverbacks)

Bridgeport Regional – Bridgeport, Conn.

No. 1 University of Wisconsin vs. No. 4 Bemidji State University – Friday, Mar. 26 at 10 a.m. PT



Bemidji State:

Ross Armous (Trail Smoke Eaters)
Zach Driscoll (Penticton Vees)
Brendan Harris (Wenatchee Wild)
Carter Jones (Trail Smoke Eaters)
Lukas Sillinger (Penticton Vees)
Owen Sillinger (Penticton Vees)

No. 2 University of Massachusetts vs. No. 3 Lake Superior State University – Friday, Mar. 26 at 3:30 p.m. PT


Aaron Bohlinger (Alberni Valley Bulldogs)

Lake Superior State:

Alex Ambrosio (Coquitlam Express)
Ashton Calder (Surrey Eagles)
Spencer DenBeste (Prince George Spruce Kings)
Seth Eisele (Wenatchee/Surrey)
Niko Esposito-Selivanov (Cowichan Valley Capitals)
Jeremy Gervais (Nanaimo/Salmon Arm)
Ethan Langenegger (Salmon Arm Silverbacks)
Dustin Manz (Prince George Spruce Kings)
Mitchell Oliver (Vernon/Alberni)
Brandon Puricelli (Wenatchee Wild)
Joshua Wildauer (Coquitlam Express)
Tyler Williams (Nanaimo Clippers)

Loveland Regional – Loveland, Colo.

No. 1 University of Minnesota vs. No. 4 University of Nebraska-Omaha – Saturday, Mar. 27 at 7 p.m. PT


Jack LaFontaine (Penticton Vees)
Sam Rossini (Penticton Vees)


Ryan Brushett (Vernon/Surrey/Powell River)
Jake Harrison (West Kelowna Warriors)
Austin Roden (Nanaimo/Merritt)
John Schuldt (Langley Rivermen)
Jonny Tychonick (Penticton Vees)
Taylor Ward (Penticton Vees)

No. 2 Minnesota State University vs. No. 3 Quinnipiac University – Saturday, Mar. 27 at 2 p.m. PT

Minnesota State:

Connor Gregga (Coquitlam Express)
Akito Hirose (Salmon Arm Silverbacks)
Jake Livingstone (Langley Rivermen)
Sam Morton (Wenatchee Wild)
Ryan Sandelin (Penticton Vees)
Lucas Sowder (Wenatchee Wild)


Nick Bochen (Prince George Spruce Kings)
Skyler Brind’Amour (Chilliwack Chiefs)
Desi Burgart (Penticton/Surrey)
Corey Clifton (Surrey/Trail)
Ethan de Jong (Prince George Spruce Kings)
Matthew Fawcett (Powell River Kings)
Christophe Fillion (Wenatchee Wild)
TJ Friedmann (Victoria Grizzlies)
Tyler Ghirardosi (Trail Smoke Eaters)
Jayden Lee (Langley/Powell River)
Ethan Leyh (Langley Rivermen)
Michael Lombardi (West Kelowna Warriors)
Zach Metsa (Merritt Centennials)
Yaniv Perets (Penticton Vees)
Odeen Tufto (Vernon Vipers)

Albany Regional – Albany, N.Y.

No. 1 Boston College vs. No. 4 University of Notre Dame
**cancelled due to COVID-19 protocols, Boston College advances**

Boston College:

Jack Agnew (Chilliwack Chiefs)
Mitch Andres (Vernon/Chilliwack)
Mike Hardman (West Kelowna Warriors)
Nikita Nesterenko (Chilliwack Chiefs)
Alex Newhook (Victoria Grizzlies)
Danny Weight (Penticton Vees)

Notre Dame:

Brady Bjork (Wenatchee/Prince George)
Jesse Lansdell (Chilliwack/Vernon)
Nick Leivermann (Penticton Vees)

No. 2 St. Cloud State University vs. No. 3 Boston University – Saturday, Mar. 27 at 10 a.m. PT

St. Cloud State:

Easton Brodzinski (Penticton Vees)
Seamus Donohue (Penticton Vees)
Brady Ziemer (Merritt Centennials)
Trevor Zins (Trail Smoke Eaters)

Boston University:

Ty Amonte (Penticton Vees)
Jamie Armstrong (Penticton Vees)
Sean Driscoll (Cowichan Valley Capitals)
Vincent Duplessis (Merritt Centennials)
Max Kaufman (Langley Rivermen)
Jay O’Brien (Penticton Vees)
Cade Webber (Penticton Vees)
Jake Witkowski (Alberni Valley Bulldogs)