Team Sites
Follow the BCHL

BCHL Finals: Game 6

The West Kelowna Warriors are champions of the BCHL.

Keelan Williams stopped 36 shots in his first start of the BCHL playoffs, helping them to a 4-2 home win over the Chilliwack Chiefs.

After a scoreless second, Kylar Hope’s goal in the third was the winner for the Warriors.

In the first, it was goals by Garrett Forster and Kyle Marino that bookended a Ryan Forbes tally for Chilliwack, giving the home side a 2-1 lead after one.

It remained that way to the third when Hope potted the winner, followed by a tally from Jonathan Desbiens. Vimal Sukumaran had a reply for Chilliwack but that’s as close as it got.

The title is the first in franchise history for the Warriors. They advance to the Western Canada Cup starting Friday in Estevan, Sask.