Interior Conference All-Star Game roster announced

BURNABY, BC — December 3rd, 2008 — The 21-man Interior Conference roster for the 2009 BC Hockey League All-Star Game in Vernon is set, the league announced Wednesday.

A foursome of Vernon Vipers will represent the host team at the event, including forwards Braden Pimm and Connor Jones, defenceman Kyle Bigos and netminder Andrew Hammond.

The Prince George leads all Interior teams with five selections to the roster. Leading the way for the Spruce Kings will be forward Sam Muchalla, who sits ninth in league scoring. Joining Muchalla is fellow forward Sean Ambrosie, defencemen Zach Davies and Wes McLeod and goaltender Kevin Genoe.

The conference’s two leading scorers – Conor Morrison and Mark Zengerle – will both represent Salmon Arm along with forward Keenan Desmet and blueliner Matt Grassi. Silverbacks head coach Rylan Ferster will lead the Interior from behind the bench, while Vernon Vipers coach Mark Ferner will serve as his assistant.

Rosters for the game were determined by a vote by each conference’s coaches. Starting lineups for the game, which will take place on Wednesday, January 14th in Vernon, will be released in the coming weeks.

The full 21-man roster for the Interior Conference All-Stars is as follows:


Sean Ambrosie – Prince George Spruce Kings
JF Boisvert  – Trail Smoke Eaters   
Keenan Desmet – Salmon Arm Silverbacks
Chad Gehon – Trail Smoke Eaters
Trevor Hertz – Quesnel Millionaires
Connor Jones – Vernon Vipers
Curtis McKenzie – Penticton Vees
Denver Manderson – Penticton Vees
Conor Morrison – Salmon Arm Silverbacks
Sam Muchalla – Prince George Spruce Kings
Braden Pimm – Vernon Vipers
Mark Zengerle – Salmon Arm Silverbacks


Kyle Bigos – Vernon Vipers
Zach Davies – Prince George Spruce Kings
Matt Grassi – Salmon Arm Silverbacks
Wes McLeod – Prince George Spruce Kings
Cory Pritz – Westside Warriors
Justin Schultz – Westside Warriors


Kevin Genoe – Prince George Spruce Kings
Andrew Hammond – Vernon Vipers
Harrison May – Merritt Centennials