Team Sites
Follow the BCHL

Record-setting 2011-12 Penticton Vees to be inducted to BC Hockey Hall of Fame

The 2011-12 Penticton Vees team who won the Fred Page Cup, Doyle Cup and National Championship, while also setting the record for the longest winning streak in Canadian Junior A history, will be inducted into the BC Hockey Hall of Fame on July 22. That season, the Vees won 42 consecutive regular-season games from November […]

2012 Vees get call to the Hall

The BC Hockey Hall of Fame announced Monday that the 2012 Penticton Vees will be part of the 2020 Hall of Fame class to be inducted on July 24 at the South Okanagan Events Centre. The 2012 Vees had a historic season that year, posting a 54-4-2 record during their 60-game regular season, outscoring their […]

Big night Friday in Penticton

Friday night’s induction ceremony at the BC Hockey Hall of Fame in Penticton is a huge one for the BCHL as five of the six honourees hail from the league. BCHL commissioner John Grisdale, former Penticton Panthers forward Brendan Morrison, former Vernon Lakers defenceman Murray Baron, Penticton Broncos alum and current Merritt Centennials governor Brian […]

Hall of Famers

The BC Hockey Hall of Fame will be adding some serious BCHL content to its membership at the 2016 induction ceremony. On Monday, the BCHHOF announced Murray Baron and Brendan Morrison as inductees in the player category while Merritt Centennials governor Brian Barrett and commissioner John Grisdale are inductees in the builder category. In the team category, […]