League Championship (Fred Page Cup)

FPC Generic

The BC Ford Dealers Fred Page Cup

Fred_Page_Cup_cropThe Fred Page Cup is the official BCHL Championship Trophy.

We’re proud to have the BC Ford Dealers as our presenting sponsor of The Fred Page Cup and presenters of The BCHL Road To The Fred Page Cup, which covers the progress of our teams throughout the season as they battle their way to the BCHL Championship title!

Each year, over 370 BCHL players begin a season-long quest to be crowned British Columbia Hockey League Champions and to hoist the Fred Page BCHL_FORD_Logo_WhiteCup.

The league went to a three-division alignment in the 2013-14 season and the Coquitlam Express were the first league champions under that alignment. The Penticton Vees came out on top in 2015 and last season, the West Kelowna Warriors earned the title for the first time in franchise history.


Duncan Campbell’s overtime winner delivered a dramatic 1-0 Game 7 win for the Penticton Vees over the Chilliwack Chiefs. The top-seed from the Interior Division, the Vees got a bye into Round 2 of the playoffs where they were pushed to seven games but prevailed over the Merritt Centennials. The Vees would go seven games again taking on the Vernon Vipers in the Interior finals but again came out on top to advance to the Fred Page Cup.
Penticton captain Nic Jones was instrumental in the Vees postseason run, posting 27 points in 21 games and trailed only Chilliwack’s Jordan Kawaguchi, now his teammate at North Dakota, who racked up an eye-popping 43 points in 23 games for the Chiefs¬†

2017Penticton Vees4-3 over Chilliwack Chiefs
2016West Kelowna Warriors4-2 over Chilliwack Chiefs
2015Penticton Vees4-2 over Nanaimo Clippers
2014Coquitlam Express4-0 over Vernon Vipers
2013Surrey Eagles4-2 over Penticton Vees
2012Penticton Vees4-0 over Powell River Kings
2011Vernon Vipers4-0 over Powell River Kings
2010Vernon Vipers4-3 over Powell River Kings
2009Vernon Vipers4-2 over Powell River Kings
2008Penticton Vees4-0 over Nanaimo Clippers
2007Nanaimo Clippers4-2 over Vernon Vipers
2006Burnaby Express4-2 over Penticton Vees
2005Surrey Eagles4-1 over Vernon Vipers
2004Nanaimo Clippers4-1 over Salmon Arm SilverBacks
2003Vernon Vipers4-0 over Chilliwack Chiefs
2002Chilliwack Chiefs4-2 over Vernon Vipers
2001Victoria Salsa4-3 over Merritt Centennials
2000Chilliwack Chiefs4-1 over Vernon Vipers
1999Vernon Vipers4-1 over Chilliwack Chiefs
1998South Surrey Eagles4-1 over Penticton Panthers
1997South Surrey Eagles4-1 over Vernon Vipers
1996Vernon Vipers4-1 over Langley Thunder
1995Chilliwack Chiefs4-1 over Powell River Kings
1994Kelowna Spartans4-1 over Cowichan Valley Capitals
1993Kelowna Spartans4-0 over Powell River Kings
1992Vernon Lakers4-0 over Bellingham Ice Hawks
1991Vernon Lakers4-0 over Powell River Kings
1990New Westminster Royals4-2 over Vernon Lakers
1989Vernon Lakers4-1 over New Westminster Royals
1988Vernon Lakers4-1 over Richmond Sockeyes
1987Richmond Sockeyes4-0 over Kelowna Packers
1986Penticton Knights4-1 over Richmond Sockeyes
1985Penticton Knights4-3 over Burnaby Bluehawks
1984Langley Eagles4-0 over Penticton Knights
1983Abbotsford Flyers4-1 over Kelowna Buckaroos
1982Penticton Knights4-1 over New Westminster Royals
1981Penticton Knights4-3 over Abbotsford Flyers
1980Penticton Knights4-3 over Nanaimo Clippers
1979Bellingham Blazers4-0 over Kamloops Rockets
1978Nanaimo Clippers2-1 over Penticton Vees (forfeit)
1977Nanaimo Clippers4-2 over Penticton Vees
1976Nanaimo Clippers11-3 over Penticton Vees in a 10-point series
1975Bellingham Blazers4-2 over Kelowna Buckaroos
1974Kelowna Buckaroos4-1 over Langley Lords
1973Penticton Broncos4-3 over Chilliwack Bruins
1972Vernon Essos4-3 over Penticton Broncos
1971Kamloops Rockets4-2 over Vancouver Centennials
1970Vernon Essos4-2 over Victoria Cougars
1969Victoria Cougars3-0 over Penticton Broncos
1968Penticton Broncos4-2 over Kamloops Rockets
1967Penticton Broncos4-1 over Kelowna Buckaroos
1966Kamloops Rockets4-1 over Kelowna Buckaroos
1965Kelowna Buckaroos4-3 over Vernon Essos
1964Kamloops RocketsRound-Robin win over Kelowna/Vernon
1963Kamloops Rockets4-2 over Kelowna Buckaroos
1962Kamloops Rockets3-0 over Kelowna Buckaroos