Team Sites
Follow the BCHL

NHL Central Scouting announces first list

NHL Central Scouting this week unveiled its list of players to watch as the 2018 NHL Entry Draft approaches.

Of the 15 Canadian Junior Hockey League players included in the list, five are from the BCHL. Wenatchee defenceman Slava Demin, Penticton defenceman Jonny Tychonick, Langley forward Brendan Budy, Chilliwack defenceman Powell Connor and Nanaimo defenceman Max Crozier were named.

CLICK HERE to see the complete list of all draft-eligible prospects.

The players are ranked ‘A’ as likely first-round selections, ‘B’ for a projected second- or third-round pick and ‘C’ if they look like players that will go in Rounds 4 to 7. The 2018 NHL Entry Draft will be held June 22 and 23 at American Airlines Center in Dallas, Texas.

The following is the list of current CJHL players named to the NHLCS Players to Watch List:






Stanislav Demin D Wenatchee Wild BCHL B
Jack McBain C Toronto Jr. Canadiens OJHL B
Jonathon Tychonick D Penticton Vees BCHL B
Jacob Bernard-Docker D Okotoks Oilers AJHL C
Brendan Budy LW Langley Rivermen BCHL C
Sean Comrie D Spruce Grove Saints AJHL C
Powell Connor D Chilliwack Chiefs BCHL C
Max Crozier D Nanaimo Clippers BCHL C
Daniel Hilsendager D Lloydminster Bobcats AJHL C
Matthew Kellenberger D Oakville Blades OJHL C
Ben Kraws G Buffalo Jr. Sabres OJHL C
Ethan Manderville RW Kanata Lasers CCHL C
Riley McCutcheon LW Whitby Fury OJHL C
Peter Muzyka D North York Rangers OJHL C
Mason Snell D Whitby Fury OJHL C