Team Sites
Follow the BCHL

81 BCHL alumni set to compete for NCAA National Championship

The 2024 NCAA Division I Men’s Ice Hockey Championship starts today and there are 81 BCHL alumni competing to win the national title.

This includes a high of nine former BCHL players each on the rosters of Cornell University, Quinnipiac University and Rochester Institute of Technology.

Last year’s tournament was won by Quinnipiac and their 15 BCHL alumni, including former Penticton Vees forward Jacob Quillan who won the championship game in overtime and is back to help the Bobcats try to defend their title.

The road to the Frozen Four begins with the University of Denver and the University of Massachusetts today at 11 a.m. PT.

All games are available to watch in Canada at or on the TSN app.

See below for the tournament schedule and a list of BCHL alumni on each team.

Springfield Regional

#1 University of Denver vs. #4 University of Massachusetts – Thursday, March 28 at 11 a.m. PT


Carter King (Surrey Eagles)
Massimo Rizzo (Penticton/Coquitlam)


Aaron Bohlinger (Alberni Valley Bulldogs)
Aydar Suniev (Penticton Vees)
Lucas Vanroboys (Nanaimo/Cowichan Valley/Prince George)

#2 University of Maine vs. #3 Cornell University – Thursday, March 28 at 2:30 p.m. PT


Grayson Arnott (Penticton Vees)
Ryan Hopkins (Penticton Vees)
Bradly Nadeau (Penticton Vees)
Josh Nadeau (Penticton Vees)
Ben Poisson (Prince George Spruce Kings)
Harrison Scott (Wenatchee Wild)
Felix Trudeau (West Kelowna Warriors)


Luke Devlin (West Kelowna Warriors)
Sean Donaldson (Trail/Prince George/Nanaimo)
Kyler Kovich (Nanaimo Clippers)
Sullivan Mack (Salmon Arm Silverbacks)
Jack O’Brien (Nanaimo Clippers)
Kyle Penney (Chilliwack Chiefs)
Jimmy Rayhill (Alberni Valley Bulldogs)
Hoyt Stanley (Victoria Grizzlies)
Liam Steele (Chilliwack/Salmon Arm)

Sioux Falls Regional

#1 Boston University vs. #4 Rochester Institute of Technology – Thursday, March 28 at 2 p.m. PT

Boston University:

Tristan Amonte (Penticton Vees)
Mathieu Caron (Chilliwack Chiefs)
Jack Gorton (Victoria Grizzlies)
Cade Webber (Penticton Vees)

Rochester Institute of Technology:

Tanner Andrew (Chilliwack Chiefs)
Daniel Chenard (Chilliwack/Wenatchee)
Aiden Hansen-Bukata (Nanaimo Clippers)
Philippe Jacques (Salmon Arm Silverbacks)
Adam Jeffery (Alberni Valley/Cowichan Valley)
Dimitri Mikrogiannakis (Cowichan Valley Capitals)
Tommy Scarfone (Surrey Eagles)
Doug Scott (Cowichan Valley/Vernon/Merritt)
Carter Wilkie (Chilliwack/West Kelowna)

#2 University of Minnesota vs. #3 University of Nebraska-Omaha – Thursday, March 28 at 5:30 p.m.


Nathan Airey (Cranbrook Bucks)
Charlie Strobel (Trail Smoke Eaters)


Michael Abgrall (Surrey Eagles)
Seth Eisele (Wenatchee/Surrey)
Ray Fust (Chilliwack Chiefs)
Jesse Lansdell (Chilliwack/Vernon)
Joaquim Lemay (Salmon Arm Silverbacks)
Jacob Slipec (Chilliwack/Powell River/Surrey)

Providence Regional

#1 Boston College vs. #4 Michigan Tech University – Friday, March 29 at 11 a.m. PT

Boston College:

Jamie Armstrong (Penticton Vees)
Tim Delay (Chilliwack Chiefs)

Michigan Tech:

Matthew Campbell (Coquitlam Express)
Lachlan Getz (Chilliwack Chiefs)
Cameron Moger (Trail/Coquitlam)
Evan Orr (Prince George Spruce Kings)
Levi Stauber (West Kelowna Warriors)

#2 University of Wisconsin vs. #3 Quinnipiac University – Friday, March 29 at 2 p.m. PT


Tyson Dyck (Cranbrook Bucks)
Christian Fitzgerald (Surrey Eagles)
David Silye (Nanaimo/Penticton)
Simon Tassy (Salmon Arm Silverbacks)


Noah Alrtman (Wenatchee Wild)
Vinny Duplessis (Merritt Centennials)
Christophe Fillion (Wenatchee Wild)
Jayden Lee (Langley/Powell River)
Charles-Alexis Legault (West Kelowna Warriors)
Cooper Moore (Chilliwack Chiefs)
Davis Pennington (Powell River Kings)
Jacob Quillan (Penticton Vees)
Cristophe Tellier (Wenatchee/Surrey)

Maryland Heights Regional

#1 Michigan State University vs. #4 Western Michigan University – Friday, March 29 at 2 p.m. PT

Michigan State:

Luca Di Pasquo (Penticton Vees)
Joey Larson (Chilliwack Chiefs)
Jon Mor (Langley Rivermen)

Western Michigan:

Carter Berger (Victoria Grizzlies)
Trevor Bishop (Victoria Grizzlies)
Zak Galambos (Wenatchee Wild)
Hugh Larkin (Cowichan Valley Capitals)
Ean Somoza (Wenatchee Wild)
Garrett Szydlowski (Wenatchee Wild)
Tim Washe (Nanaimo Clippers)
Ethan Wolthers (Wenatchee Wild)

#2 University of North Dakota vs. #3 University of Michigan – Friday, March 29 at 5:30 p.m. PT

North Dakota:

Hobie Hedquist (Alberni Valley Bulldogs)
Tanner Komzak (Langley/Cowichan Valley)
Abram Wiebe (Chilliwack Chiefs)


Kienan Draper (Chilliwack Chiefs)
Steve Holtz (Penticton Vees)
Philippe Lapointe (Trail Smoke Eaters)
Josh Orrico (Chilliwack/Trail)
Chase Pletzke (Langley Rivermen)


Quarterfinals: Saturday, March 30 and Sunday, March 31
Frozen Four Semifinals: Thursday, April 11
Frozen Four Championship Game: Saturday, April 13