BCHL releases 2009 postseason schedule

The British Columbia Hockey league today announced its schedule for the 2008/09 postseason, including dates for the Fred Page Cup championship.

The 2009 playoffs will begin on Friday, February 27th with four elimination round series. In the Coastal Conference, each division winner will receive a first-round bye while the second and third seeded teams in each division will face off in a best-of-five series.

In the Interior Conference, the top two teams receive byes to the second round, leaving the third seeded team to face the sixth seeded team while the other series will feature the fourth and fifth seeded teams.

At the conclusion of these series, all match-ups will revert to a best-of-seven format.

The 2009 Fred Page Cup championship series is slated to begin on Friday, April 3rd at the home rink of the Coastal Conference representative while the Doyle Cup, which matches the BCHL and AJHL champs, is scheduled to kick off on Friday, April 17th.

Game times for elimination round series will be announced at the conclusion of the 2008/09 regular season, while times for future series will be released at the end of each previous round.

To view the complete 2009 BCHL Postseason Schedule, click HERE