• Alberni Valley Bulldogs
  • Chilliwack Chiefs
  • Coquitlam Express
  • Cowichan Capitals
  • Langley Rivermen
  • Merritt Centennials
  • Nanaimo Clippers
  • Penticton Vees
  • Powell River Kings
  • Prince George Spruce Kings
  • Salmon Arm Silverbacks
  • Surrey Eagles
  • Trail Smoke Eaters
  • Vernon Vipers
  • Victoria Grizzlies
  • Wenatchee Wild
  • West Kelowna Warriors
Team Sites
Follow the BCHL

header allison


The Bruce Allison Memorial Trophy is awarded to the player, or players, judged to be the most outstanding rookie during the regular season by the league’s coaches.
Past winners of the trophy are:

2018 Alex Newhook, Victoria Grizzlies *Awarded to one BCHL rookie
2017 Cam Donaldson, Powell River Kings *Awarded to one BCHL rookie
2016 Vimal Sukumaran, Chilliwack Chiefs *Awarded to one BCHL rookie
2015 Brett Supinski, Coquitlam Express *Awarded to one BCHL rookie
2014 Danton Heinen, Surrey Eagles *Awarded to one BCHL rookie
2013 Luke Esposito, Chilliwack Chiefs Ryan Gropp, Penticton Vees
2012 Alex Kerfoot, Coquitlam Express Mario Lucia, Penticton Vees
2011 Destry Straight, Coquitlam Express Bryce Gervais, Salmon Arm SilverBacks
2010 Mark MacMillan, Alberni Valley Bulldogs Beau Bennett, Penticton Vees
2009 Mat Bodie, Powell River Kings Garrett Milan, Penticton Vees
2008 Eric Filiou, Nanaimo Clippers Jordy Christian, Prince George Spruce Kings
2007 Jamie Benn, Victoria Grizzlies Riley Nash, Salmon Arm SilverBacks
2006 Kyle Turris, Burnaby Express Evan Trupp, Penticton Vees
2005 Chris Eppich, Chilliwack Chiefs Ryan Duncan, Salmon Arm SilverBacks
2004 Raymond Sawada, Nanaimo Clippers Justin St. Louis, Trail Smoke Eaters
2003 Byron Bitz, Nanaimo Clippers Gilbert Brule, Quesnel MIllionaires
2002 Brett Hemingway, Coquitlam Express
Shane Hynes, Nanaimo Clippers
Andrew Ebbett, Salmon Arm SilverBacks
2001 David Vand der Gulik, Chilliwack Chiefs Mike Ouellette, Merritt Centennials
2000 Blair Barlow, Nanaimo Clippers John Morlang, Prince George Spruce Kings
Sean Fields, Penticton Panthers
1999 Ryan Hollweg, Langley Hornets
Tyler Leibel, Burnaby Bulldogs
Ryan Bayda, Vernon Vipers
1998 Nolan Graham, Chilliwack Chiefs Craig Clare, Trail Smoke Eaters
Tyler Knight, Vernon Vipers
1997 Scott Gomez, South Surrey Eagles Kelvin MacKay, Trail Smoke Eaters
1996 Brent Dodginghorse, Vernon Lakers *Awarded to one BCHL rookie
1995 Mike Minard, Chilliwack Chiefs *Awarded to one BCHL rookie
1994 Calvin Elfring, Powell River Kings Joe Tassone, Chilliwack Chiefs
1993 Robb Gordon, Powell River Kings Brendan Morrison, Penticton Panthers
1992 Jeff Herman, Bellingham Ice Hawks Mike Josephson, Merritt Centennials
1991 Jay McNeill, Powell River Kings Paul Kariya, Penticton Panthers
1990 *Not awarded
1989 Jason Jennings, Richmond Sockeyes *Awarded to one BCHL rookie
1988 Kevin Roberston, Juan de Fuca Whalers *Awarded to one BCHL rookie
1987 Craig Bedard, Vernon Lakers *Awarded to one BCHL rookie
1986 Kerry Russell, Kelowna Packers *Awarded to one BCHL rookie
1985 Joe Murphy, Penticton Knights *Awarded to one BCHL rookie
1984 Stan Czenczek, Nanaimo Clippers *Awarded to one BCHL rookie
1983 Rod Poindexter, Penticton Knights *Awarded to one BCHL rookie
1982 Ralph Vos, Abbotsford Flyers *Awarded to one BCHL rookie
1980 Bruno Campese, Penticton Knights *Awarded to one BCHL rookie
1977 Kevin Maxwell, Penticton Vees *Awarded to one BCHL rookie
1976 Gary Lupul, Nanaimo Clippers *Awarded to one BCHL rookie
1975 Doug Berry, Kelowna Buckeroos *Awarded to one BCHL rookie
1974 Fred Barry, Merritt Centennials *Awarded to one BCHL rookie
1973 Tim Sanche, Vernon Essos *Awarded to one BCHL rookie
1972 Murray Hanson, Kelowna Buckeroos
Brian McCloskey, Vancouver Centennials
*Awarded to two BCHL rookies
1971 Tim Lawrence, Vernon Essos *Awarded to one BCHL rookie
1970 John Senkpiel, Kamloops Rockets *Awarded to one BCHL rookie
1969 Dwayne Pentland, Kelowna Buckeroos *Awarded to one BCHL rookie
1968 Jeff Wilson, Kelowna Buckeroos *Awarded to one BCHL rookie
1967 Jack Taggart Jr., Penticton Broncos *Awarded to one BCHL rookie