Team Sites
Follow the BCHL

NCHC academic all-conference

Another NCAA men’s hockey conference has published its list for this season acknowledging the top student-athletes and 11 BCHL alumni are included.

The National Collegiate Hockey Conference (NCHC) put out this week the academic all-conference team.


The BCHL graduates named are from five NCAA programs and represent nine BCHL clubs. In order to qualify, these individuals must have a cumulative grade-point average (GPA) of 3.0 or better on a 4.0 scale while completing at least one academic year at their current school.
Members of the NCHC Scholar-Athlete Team (3.5 GPA or better) are indicated in BOLD

Colorado College
Andrew Farny (Salmon Arm Silverbacks)
Matt Hansen (Alberni Valley Bulldogs)
Cole McCaskill (Salmon Arm Silverbacks/Prince George Spruce Kings)

Jarid Lukosevicius (Powell River Kings)
Adam Plant (West Kelowna Warriors)

Riley Alferd (Penticton Vees)
Luke Nogard (Powell River Kings)
David Pope (Cowichan Valley Capitals/West Kelowna Warriors)

St. Cloud State
Patrick Newell (Penticton Vees)

Western Michigan
Aaron Hadley (Vernon Vipers/Nanaimo Clippers)
Paul Stoykewych (Penticton Vees)