Shaw BCHL Playoffs

With realignment taking effect for the 2020-21 season and the addition of the Cranbrook Bucks as the league’s 18th franchise, the Shaw BCHL Playoffs format has changed for next season.

Rather than having three divisions, the league will split into two conference: the Coastal Conference and the Interior Conference.

The top-eight teams from each conference will qualify for the postseason and play best-of-seven series based on the following seeding:

  • 1 vs. 8
  • 2 vs. 7
  • 3 vs. 6
  • 4 vs. 5

The teams will then reseed in the next round, then the winners will play in the Conference Final to earn a chance to play for the Fred Page Cup.

Shaw Communications is the title sponsor of the BCHL Playoffs.