Team Sites
Follow the BCHL

NCAA Roundup: Year-End Awards

In Part 2 of our year-end NCAA Roundup, presented by Johnston Meier Insurance, we recap the 11 BCHL alumni that took home individual conference awards at the conclusion of the season. CCHA Forward of the Year David Silye – Junior – Minnesota State University (Nanaimo Clippers/Penticton Vees) Silye led the CCHA with 23 goals and […]

Keranen heading home to Michigan

Jay Keranen was a key part of arguably the best top-six defensive corps in all of the CJHL last year with the Prince George Spruce Kings. As someone who doesn’t play a flashy game and doesn’t always put up a lot of points, it could have been easy for some to overlook the quality of […]

PG wins NJAC opener over Oakville

Photo credit: Matthew Murnaghan/Hockey Canada Images By Jason La Rose, Hockey Canada BROOKS, Alta. – Chong Min Lee, Patrick Cozzi and Ben Poisson scored goals in the decisive second period, and the Prince George Spruce Kings (BCHL) scored five times unanswered to earn a 5-1 win over the Oakville Blades (OJHL) on Sunday afternoon at the […]

BCHL Playoff recap: Monday, April 2

Ben Berard scored his third overtime game-winning goals of the playoffs, lifting the Powell River Kings to an extremely important 3-2 home win over the Prince George Spruce Kings. Prince George now leads the best-of-seven series 2-1. The home side got off to the start they wanted, getting goals 14 seconds apart from Neal Samanski […]

Series preview – Eagles vs. Spruce Kings

#3 Surrey Eagles vs. #1 Prince George Spruce Kings Game one – Friday, March 16 – 7 p.m. at Rolling Mix Concrete Arena in Prince George TICKETS WATCH LIVE ON HOCKEYTV Season Series The lower-seed Eagles took 10 of a possible 16 points from the Spruce Kings in eight meetings this season. Prince George won […]

BCHL Playoff Recap – Saturday, March 3

A night after being blanked themselves, the Prince George Spruce Kings turned the tables on the Chilliwack Chiefs with a 2-0 win that evened their series 1-1. The game was scoreless after 40 minutes and it was Jay Kerananen’s goal from Ethan De Jong that was the winner coming 37 seconds into the third period. […]