Bob Fenton Trophy

header fentonAwarded to one player from each conference who has exhibited the fundamental aspects of sportsmanship while excelling at the game, as determined by a vote of the league’s coaches.

Past winners of the trophy are:

2018Ben Poisson, Prince George Spruce Kings*Awarded to one BCHL player
2017Brendan Harris, Wenatchee Wild*Awarded to one BCHL player
2016Colton Kerfoot, Coquitlam Express*Awarded to one BCHL player
2015John Schiavo, Merritt Centennials*Awarded to one BCHL player
2014Danton Heinen, Surrey Eagles*Awarded to one BCHL player
2013Ryan Lough, Alberni Valley BulldogsBrandon Mistal, Salmon Arm SilverBacks
2012Alex Kerfoot, Coquitlam ExpressRegan Soquila, Merritt Centennials
2011Brad McGowan, Surrey EaglesGrayson Downing, Westside Warriors
2010Mike Hammond, Cowichan Valley Capitals
Kevin Ross, Alberni Valley Bulldogs
Trever Hertz, Quesnel Millionaires
2009Darcy Oakes, Powell River KingsConor Morrison, Salmon Arm SilverBacks
2008Scott Knowles, Surrey EaglesZac Dalpe, Penticton Vees
2007Gary Nunn, Victoria Grizzlies
Adam Presizniuk, Powell River Kings
Steve Cameron, Penticton Vees
2006Jordan Kremyr, Alberni Valley BulldogsBrandon Campos, Merritt Centennials
2005Alexandre Gagne, Cowichan Valley CapitalsLeath Gare, Prince George Spruce Kings
2004Brock Bradford, Coquitlam ExpressKeenan Hopson, Prince George Spruce Kings
2003Darin Olver, Chilliwack ChiefsKyle Jones, Trail Smoke Eaters
2002Jeff Tambellini, Chilliwack ChiefsJamie Molendyk, Quesnel Millionaires
2001Gabe Gauthier, Chilliwack ChiefsJohn Morlang, Prince George Spruce Kings
2000Mike McKay, Cowichan Valley CapitalsMike Lalonde, Prince George Spruce Kings
Neil Stevenson-Moore, Merritt Centennials
1999Terry Wilson, Victoria SalsaBrad Fast, Prince George Spruce Kings
1998Hugo Giguere, Powell River KingsShane Glover, Merritt Centennials
1997Shane Kuss, Surrey EaglesDorian Miller, Penticton Panthers
1996Dustin Whitecotton, Vernon Vipers*Awarded to one BCHL player
1995Steve Kariya, Nanaimo Clippers*Awarded to one BCHL player
1994Kendel Kelly, Bellingham Ice HawksDoug Ast, Chilliwack Chiefs
1993Brent Murcheson, Nanaimo ClippersJim McGroarty, Kelowna Spartans
1992Andy Faulkner, Nanaimo ClippersPaul Kariya, Penticton Panthers
1991Pat Hodgins, Victoria WarriorsPaul Kariya, Penticton Panthers
1990Shane Henry, Powell River Kings*Awarded to one BCHL player
1989Mark Kaufman, Richmond Sockeyes*Awarded to one BCHL player
1987Kerry Russell, Kelowna Packers*Awarded to one BCHL player
1976Rob Anderson, Bellingham*Awarded to one BCHL player
1975Lane Lavik, Langley Lords*Awarded to one BCHL player
1974Darrell Zelinski, Merritt Centennials*Awarded to one BCHL player
1973Duane Monteith, Bellingham Blazers*Awarded to one BCHL player
1967Tom Serviss, Vernon Essos*Awarded to one BCHL player