Team Sites
Follow the BCHL

21 BCHL alumni to participate in NCAA Frozen Four weekend

The 2022 NCAA Men’s Ice Hockey Championship is down to the Frozen Four and there will be 21 former BCHL players participating in the tournament’s finale.

The University of Denver, University of Michigan, Minnesota State University and University of Minnesota all punched their ticket to Boston, Mass., with the final three games being held at TD Garden, home of the Boston Bruins.

Minnesota State has the most BCHL alums on their team with nine, Michigan boasts six former BCHL players, Denver has five and Minnesota has one.

The first of two semifinals starts today at 2 p.m. PT, with the second beginning at 5:30 p.m. PT. The National Championship game is set for Saturday night at 5 p.m. PT.

All games are available to watch at or on the TSN app.

See below for the matchups and a list of BCHL alumni on each team.

#1 University of Denver vs. #1 University of Michigan – Thursday, Apr. 7 at 2 p.m. PT


Ryan Barrow (Langley Rivermen)
Carter King (Surrey Eagles)
Owen Ozar (Trail Smoke Eaters)
Massimo Rizzo (Penticton, Coquitlam, Chilliwack)
Brett Stapley (Vernon Vipers)


Nick Granowicz (Merritt Centennials)
Steve Holtz (Penticton Vees)
Kent Johnson (Trail Smoke Eaters)
Jay Keranen (Prince George Spruce Kings)
Jimmy Lambert (Vernon Vipers)
Philippe Lapointe (Trail Smoke Eaters)

#2 Minnesota vs. #1 Minnesota State – Thursday, Apr. 7 at 5:30 p.m. PT


Grant Cruikshank (Penticton Vees)

Minnesota State:

Steven Bellini (Coquitlam Express)
Connor Gregga (Coquitlam Express)
Akito Hirose (Salmon Arm Silverbacks)
Jake Livingstone (Langley Rivermen)
Sam Morton (Wenatchee Wild)
Keenan Rancier (Victoria/Prince George)
Ryan Sandelin (Penticton Vees)
David Silye (Nanaimo/Penticton)
Lucas Sowder (Wenatchee Wild)


National Championship Game: Saturday, Apr. 9 at 5 p.m. PT