Team Sites
Follow the BCHL

8 BCHL players make Prospects Game roster

Photo credit: Garrett James Photography

UPDATED: Jan. 2, 2020

The CJHL announced the rosters for the 15th-annual CJHL Prospects Game today and eight BCHL players will be participating for Team West.

The game takes place Jan. 14 in Hamilton, Ont. and will see Team West take on Team East in a battle of the top draft-eligible prospects in the CJHL.

The BCHL players that made the roster include:


Jackson Glassford (Alberni Valley Bulldogs)


Ryan Helliwell (Langley Rivermen)*
Trey Taylor (Vernon Vipers)*


Ethan Bowen (Chilliwack Chiefs)* [will not play due to injury]
Kyler Kovich (Nanaimo Clippers)*
Luke Mylymok (Salmon Arm Silverbacks)
Nick Poisson (Prince George Spruce Kings)
Danny Weight (Penticton Vees)*
Luc Wilson (Cowichan Valley Capitals)

*Indicates players listed as Players to Watch on NHL Central Scouting’s recent list.

Click here for the full list of Team West and Team East rosters.

The rosters for both teams were chosen by NHL Central Scouting heading into the NHL Entry Draft June 26 and 27 in Montreal, Que.

“We extend our sincere congratulations to all of those players who have earned their selection to compete in the 2020 CJHL Prospects Game in Hamilton,” said CJHL President Brent Ladds. “We’d also like to acknowledge and recognize NHL Central Scouting for their substantial efforts in helping formalize the Team East and Team West rosters.”

Several players who played in last year’s CJHL Prospects Game were drafted at the NHL Entry Draft in June, including Alex Newhook (Colorado Avalanche – 1st Round), Alexander Campbell (Nashville Predators – 3rd Round), Layton Ahac (Vegas Golden Knights – 3rd Round), Harrison Blaisdell (Winnipeg Jets – 5th Round), Kevin Wall (Carolina Hurricanes – 6th Round) and Massimo Rizzo (Carolina Hurricanes – 7th Round).

Chilliwack Chiefs head coach Brian Maloney has also been selected as bench boss for Team West.

The game will be broadcast live on HockeyTV.