Team Sites
Follow the BCHL

BCHL announces individual award finalists for 2023-24 season

After conducting a vote with the 17 B.C. head coaches, the league has determined finalists for six year-end individual awards.

Vern Dye Memorial Trophy (Most Valuable Player)

Felix Caron (West Kelowna Warriors)
Caden Cranston (Surrey Eagles)
Aaron Schwartz (Surrey Eagles)

Bruce Allison Memorial Trophy (Rookie of the Year)

Will Ingemann (Penticton Vees)
Chase Pirtle (Victoria Grizzlies)
Jack Pridham (West Kelowna Warriors)

Campbell Blair Trophy (Top Defenceman)

Tristan Allen (Salmon Arm Silverbacks)
Brett Merner (Nanaimo Clippers)
Isaiah Norlin (West Kelowna Warriors)

Michael Garteig Trophy (Top Goaltender)

Ajeet Gundarah (Surrey Eagles)
Will Ingemann (Penticton Vees)
Eli Pulver (Salmon Arm Silverbacks)

Bob Fenton Trophy (Most Sportsmanlike Player)

Callum Arnott (Penticton Vees)
Ryden Evers (Surrey Eagles)
Aaron Schwartz (Surrey Eagles)

Joe Tennant Memorial Trophy (Coach of the Year)

Simon Ferguson (West Kelowna Warriors)
Fred Harbinson (Penticton Vees)
Cam Keith (Surrey Eagles)

The winners of the league awards will be announced on Wednesday, May 1, between the second and third rounds of the B.C. playoffs.

In addition to the individual awards, year-end all-star teams will be announced for both the B.C. and Alberta teams in the coming weeks.