Team Sites
Follow the BCHL

CJHL Prospects rosters announced

Calgary, Alberta (January 6, 2016) -The Canadian Junior Hockey League, in partnership with NHL Central Scouting, announced today the rosters for the CJHL Prospects Game, scheduled for Jan. 26 at South Surrey Arena in Surrey, B.C.

Tickets are now available for only $10, and can be purchased by calling the Surrey Eagles office at (604) 531-GOAL (4625), or by ordering online at

The CJHL Prospects Game was created to showcase the top NHL prospects in the CJHL as identified by NHL Central Scouting. The game features players from the CJHL’s five western leagues (BCHL, AJHL, SJHL, MJHL, SIJHL) competing against players from the CJHL’s five eastern leagues (NOJHL, OJHL, CCHL, QJHL, MHL). The winning team is awarded the President’s Cup. Player selection for the annual CJHL Prospects Game is a joint initiative of the CJHL and NHL Central Scouting.

“I look forward to the opportunity to work with such a talented group of players. To have the top players in the country all in one game is something special,” said Team West head coach Brandon West. “These prospects have worked hard to get to this level and this event will allow them to showcase their talents in front of fans and the hockey world. It should be a great experience for all involved.”

Team West includes nine players from the British Columbia Hockey League (BCHL), nine from the Alberta Junior Hockey League (AJHL), one from the Manitoba Junior Hockey League (MJHL) and one from the Saskatchewan Junior Hockey League (SJHL).



Kurtis Chapman              Olds Grizzlys (AJHL)
Matt Murray                      Spruce Grove Saints (AJHL)


Dennis Cholowski             Chilliwack Chiefs (BCHL)
Dante Fabbro                     Penticton Vees (BCHL)
James Miller                       Olds Grizzlys (AJHL)
Brinson Pasichnuk           Bonnyville Pontiacs (AJHL)
Dean Stewart                     Portage Terriers (MJHL)
Cory Thomas                      Flin Flon Bombers (SJHL)


Noah Bauld                         Lloydminster Bobcats (AJHL)
Kyle Betts                            Powell River Kings (BCHL)
Brandon Biro                      Spruce Grove Saints (AJHL)
Colin Grannary                  Merritt Centennials (BCHL)
Blake Hayward                  Coquitlam Express (BCHL)
Tyson Jost                           Penticton Vees (BCHL)
Jesse Lansdell                    Chilliwack Chiefs (BCHL)
Kohen Olischefski            Chilliwack Chiefs (BCHL)
Riley Smith                          Olds Grizzlys (AJHL)
Jeffrey Stewart                 Surrey Eagles (BCHL)
Troy Van Tetering            Lloydminster Bobcats (AJHL)
Justin Young                       Whitecourt Wolverines (AJHL)


Team East includes 12 players from the Ontario Junior Hockey League (OJHL), four from the Central Canada Hockey League (CCHL), two from the Maritime Hockey League (MHL),  one from the Ligue de hockey junior du Québec (QJHL) and one from the Northern Ontario Junior Hockey League (NOJHL).

“Anytime you get the chance to work with the best young prospects in the country is a great opportunity,” said Team East head coach Nick Greenough. “I can’t wait to spend a couple of days working with these players, helping them showcase their talents to get to the next level.”



Michael Botiz                     Oakville Blades (OJHL)
Colton Point                       Carleton Place Canadians (CCHL)


Caleb Boman                     Soo Thunderbirds (NOJHL)
Matthew Cairns                Georgetown Raiders (OJHL)
Sam Dunn                           Cobourg Cougars (OJHL)
Owen Grant                       Carleton Place Canadians (CCHL)
Matthew Thom                 Georgetown Raiders (OJHL)
Derek Topatigh                 Orangeville Flyers (OJHL)


Josh Dickinson                   Georgetown Raiders (OJHL)
Jack Jeffers                         Orangeville Flyers (OJHL)
Noah Jordan                       St. Michael’s Buzzers (OJHL)
Luke Keenan                      Whitby Fury (OJHL)
Sam King                              Yarmouth Mariners (MHL)
Josh Kosack                        Oakville Blades (OJHL)
Édouard Michaud            Inouk de Granby (LHJQ)
Brett Murray                      Carleton Place Canadians (CCHL)
Makail ParkeR                   South Shore Lumberjacks (MHL)
Cameron Searles              St. Michael’s Buzzers (OJHL)
Ben Sokay                           Wellington Dukes (OJHL)
Michael Larose                  Cumberland Grads (CCHL)

About the CJHL – The Canadian Junior Hockey League is a national organization comprised of all 10 Junior A hockey leagues in Canada. The CJHL represents more than 131 teams and 2,900 players and has over 2,900 alumni furthering their hockey careers at the professional, major junior and college levels across North America.  For the latest CJHL news and features, visit and follow on Twitter at or @cjhlhockey.