BC Ford Dealers Road to the Fred Page Cup

The BC Ford Dealers Road to the Fred Page Cup BCHL Playoffs are less than four weeks away and the league is announcing its complete postseason schedule.

The top-four teams from each division will make the playoffs for a total of 12 playoff teams. Each team will be seeded with No. 1 playing No. 4 and No. 2 versus No. 3 in each division in Round 1.

Round 1 starts on Friday, March 4 and must be completed by Sunday, March 13. It is a best-of-seven series.

Round 2 starts on Friday, March 18 and must be completed by Sunday, March 27. It is also a best-of-seven. The conclusion of Round 2 leaves just three teams, the respective division champions.

Round 3 will see the three division champions compete in a double-round-robin format. The teams will be seeded 1, 2 and 3 based on their regular-season points total. Each team will play two home games and two road games with a minimum of six games scheduled.

March 29 Seed 2 Seed 1
March 31 Seed 3 Seed 2
April 2 Seed 1 Seed 3
April 4 Seed 3 Seed 1
April 6 Seed 1 Seed 2
April 8 Seed 2 Seed 3
April 10 *if necessary Seed 2 Seed 1
April 12 *if necessary Seed 3 Seed 2

Once a team has earned three wins in Round 3, they go to the Finals (3 Wins To Get In) and will have home-ice advantage there. The remaining two teams continue playing until one of them achieves three wins, at which point Round 3 is over.

The Fred Page Cup BCHL Finals start on Friday, April 15 and will be completed by Sunday, April 24. It is a best-of-seven series.

The winner of the Fred Page cup goes on to the Crescent Point Energy Western Canada Cup (WCC), starting Friday, April 29 in Estevan, Sask. The top-two teams at the WCC go to the RBC Cup national championship, starting Friday, May 14 in Lloydminster, Alta.