Team Sites
Follow the BCHL

BCHL announces officiating staff for 2023-24 season

The BC Hockey League (BCHL) has announced its officiating staff for the 2023-24 season.

This year’s staff will consist of five officiating managers, 26 referees and 24 linespeople.

This is in addition to the four officiating development coaches and mentors announced last week.

The officiating staff was selected by BCHL Vice President of Hockey Operations Brad Lazarowich, who has been with the league since 2012 and previously was an NHL official for 30 years.

The staff was selected from a group of over 90 officials who submitted an application to work for the BCHL.

“We are proud to announce our staff of officials today for the upcoming season,” said Lazarowich. “We were overwhelmed with the number of applicants, which goes to show the desire for officials to work in our league has never been higher. We look forward to dropping the puck in September with this group of officials and, working alongside our development coaches and mentors, helping them reach their highest potential.”

Officiating Managers

Lorne Craig
Jeff Eden
Mike Page
Carl Poole
Devon Sephton


Shane Alyward
Adam Barish
Johnny Bennett
Ryan Blake
Steve Brown
Brady Casparie
Evan Dahl
Ryan Devries
Andre Gagnon
Cody Hall
Mateen Hessami
Owen Lohmeier
Jim Maniago
Chase McKay
Evan McKinnon
Kirin Moorman
Daniel Olfert
Jamie Pavia
Eric Ruschin
Thomas Spencer
Bronson Tazalaar
Ben Thast
Grant Tyson
Tyler Watson
Bobby Williamson
Jordan Wood


Matt Caillet
Marko Casavant
Guy Chapdelaine
Josh Chernoff
Rob Connelly
Chase Eising
Braiden Epp
Brad Ewing
Dave Flanagan
Colleen Geddes
Calem Geddes
George Hogarth
Anthony Leardo
Justin Lucoe
Isaac McDonald
Brody Nelson
Jack Oakley
Liam Reid
Elliot Seigried
Aiden Small
Jake Townsend
Wyatt Trent
Matt Williams
Christian Yip