Team Sites
Follow the BCHL

BCHL confirms pod locations for 2020-21 season

Today, the BC Hockey League (BCHL) confirmed the five pod locations for the 2020-21 season, which will be played in five communities throughout the province.

Each pod will consist of three to four teams who will play each other in a single location for the five-week season, starting in early April.

Chilliwack Pod – Chilliwack Coliseum

Chilliwack Chiefs (host)
Merritt Centennials
Prince George Spruce Kings

Coquitlam Pod – Scotia Barn (Burnaby, B.C.)

Coquitlam Express (host)
Powell River Kings
Surrey Eagles

Penticton Pod – South Okanagan Events Centre

Penticton Vees (host)
Cranbrook Bucks
Trail Smoke Eaters

Port Alberni Pod – Weyerhaeuser Arena

Alberni Valley Bulldogs (host)
Cowichan Valley Capitals
Nanaimo Clippers
Victoria Grizzlies

Vernon Pod – Kal Tire Place

Vernon Vipers (host)
Salmon Arm Silverbacks
West Kelowna Warriors

The BCHL will release a full schedule for the season next week.